Nike Dunk Hi x UNDFTD

Was able to pick up a pair of these recently. Hard to come by in my size. Although I would have preferred a DS pair, I was able to cop for a good price.

From Sneaker News:

In 2005, Undefeated teamed up with Nike on the Dunk High in the slimmer ‘NL’ form; the Dunk NL stood for ‘No Liner’, which featured a interior stripped of its thick padding to achieve a sleeker profile (a precursor to the current ‘Deconstruct’ Dunk Highs). UNDFTD’s uninhibited use of bright colors was matched perfectly with the supreme materials on the shoe, which feature a high-quality brown leather on the toe, the wine-colored heel, and the calf-skin leather used on the toe-box and tongue. This 2005 masterpiece was a Tier 0 release and limited to just 5,000 units worldwide, and surely stands as a definitive ‘Dunk’ of our time – rife with colorways and materials and seamlessly adapting the ‘NL’ construction without shedding the Dunk’s original heritage of basketball sport.

Undefeated x Nike Dunk High NL
Blue Reef/Cotton Candy-Black
312205-461
05/2005

4 thoughts on “Nike Dunk Hi x UNDFTD

  1. I’m also looking for it, but finding it in a good condition is very difficult and cost an arm lol Nice cop by the way … but with the NL treatment did you take a 0.5 size down ? thanks

    1. It was trial an error. I have owned three sizes of these kicks: an 11, a 10.5, and a 10. My normal shoe size varies from 11-11.5, but for me I found a 10 to fit me the best. I have a flat, wide foot. Keep hunting and thanks for the stopping by.

      1. Thanks for your explanation, so I should take a full size down ? i have the same feet as u and it’s such a pain when it’s time to order on internet ! By the way, if you know somebody who know somebody who have a 10us or 10.5 in vvnds or Ds condition hit me up 😊

      2. Yes, that’s what I would recomend. Keep in mind that i tried on a range of sizes, so i know how the shoes fit. I can confidently say though that the missing lining accounted for a full size down, since I normally wear a men’s 11 in hi’s.

        Again, happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

